This year we have the strongest selection of Labour Party candidates in a long time. A mixture of long-term members, current and former councillors, and those that joined over the past few years.

We are delighted to announce candidates for the following wards:


Wallasey – Councillor Tom Usher

Liscard – David Brennan

Seacombe – Councillor Paul Stuart

New Brighton – Councillor Tony Jones

New Brighton (By-Election) – Paul Martin

Leasowe & Moreton East – Stan Webster

Moreton West & Saughall Massie – 

Claughton – Councillor George Davies

Oxton – Paul Jobson

Prenton – Angie Davies

Birkenhead and Tranmere – Sue Mahoney

Bidston & St James – Councillor Julie McManus

Rock Ferry – Clare O’Hagan

Greasy, Frankby and Irby – Gail Jenkinson

West Kirby & Thurstaston – Helen Collinson

Hoylake & Meols – Matty Houghton

Pensby & Thingwall – Dr Tim Watson

Upton – Councillor Jean Robinson

Bebington – Councillor Christina Muspratt

Bromborough – Councillor Jo Bird

Clatterbridge – Chris Davies

Eastham – Shabil Syed

Heswall – Giuseppe Roberto